Invoicing & Suspension

This article covers invoicing policies for The Core Hosting accounts, including invoice dates, renewal dates, and overdue policies.

Renewal Dates (Billing dates) #

If you purchased a monthly hosting account on the 25th of the month, your hosting account will renew on the 25th of the following month. The same policy applies to all other available billing cycles.

Invoice Dates #

Hosting accounts are invoiced 14 days prior to the billing date. An invoice notification email is sent out at the time of invoice generation indicating the outstanding amount and the due date.

Invoices are due on the billing date. If you have auto-renewal option enabled for the hosting package, a credit card stored in our system and this card is set for auto-renewal, it will be charged on the 14th day after invoice generation (i.e., on the billing date).

Suspension #

Unpaid invoices may result in the suspension of your web hosting services. Shared hosting accounts and Reseller plans will be suspended 7 days after the invoice due date. Thus, you have 14 days in total to pay the invoice for the shared hosting services before your account is suspended.

For VPS and Dedicated servers, the policy is a bit different: these services become suspended 3 days after the billing date in case of non-payment. We will send a notification email regarding unpaid invoices before suspending a past-due account. Your account will be suspended when the final email notification is sent out. These policies provide our customers with ample time to settle their invoices.

Subscription-based Dedicated servers #

There is no suspension for this type of service.

Termination #

In case the outstanding balance is not paid within 30 days after the billing date for the shared package or 7 days for VPS/dedicated server, your hosting account will be terminated for non-payment. If you wish to restore your canceled hosting account, please refer to this article.

Subscription-based Dedicated servers #

The termination date will depend on the auto-renewal option - if enabled, the server will be canceled in 3 days after the billing date; if not - right on the billing date.

Powered by BetterDocs

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x